Sweet Melissa Sundays

Hazelnut Raspberry Layer Cake P&Q

Posted on: December 26, 2010

Are we ready to get back to baking?

🙂

10 Responses to "Hazelnut Raspberry Layer Cake P&Q"

I’m glad I have another 2 weeks to detox from all the cookies I’ve been baking and eating over the past week. I’m super excited about this cake though, it sounds heavenly.

I’m super excited to be hosting again! Looking forward to baking with everyone!

Happy New Year everyone! Looking forward to “getting back together” in January!

This cake sounds absolutely amazing! I can’t wait to bake this one =0). Happy New Year everyone!!!!

I made this over the weekend and was initially a little bit disappointed. However, as I just finish off a slice of it for breakfast I am now a little bit in love!

Just got all of the ingredients, can’t wait to try this one!

Candy–do you think this recipe would work as cupcakes??? A friend who loves hazelnuts is having a birthday this week, but I think the full two-layer 9″ cake would be too much. Let me know what you think!

I considered making cupcakes and think it would work fine.

I feel like it has been so long! Can’t wait to bake with SMS again

It feels like ages since I’ve made anything for SMS! Glad to be back baking with you all this week 🙂

Comments are closed.

This blog is a baking group using The Sweet Melissa Baking Book. We are in no way affiliated with Melissa Murphy or her bakery Sweet Melissa Patisserie. We're just fans of the cookbook and bakery!
Photobucket

Membership Openings

Sweet Melissa Sundays is now closed.

Our FINAL Recipes

June 19: Pistachio Opera Fudge hosted by Ellen of Blue Tree Green Heart

July 10: Plum Raspberry Pie with a Sweet Almond Lattice hosted by Gloria of The Ginger Snap Girl

July 24: Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Feta, and Oregano Muffins hosted by Rebecca of Beurrista

August 7: Cinnamon Peach Preserves hosted by Tess of Cookin Chemist

August 21: Hot Pepper Gingerbread Muffins with Orange Maple Butter hosted by Karen of Karens Cookies Cakes & More
