Sweet Melissa Sundays

Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie P&Q

Posted on: November 15, 2010

3 Responses to "Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie P&Q"

Has anyone baked their pie yet? I’m thinking of making this one to bring to a pre-Thanksgiving meal with friends this weekend but would love to hear reviews before I do 🙂

Hey, Tracey! I had trouble with my pie crust (one I had left over from the Ginger Custard Pumpkin Pie). But otherwise, it was yummy. I say go for it. 🙂

Thanks Jessica! I had to make something last night so I chickened out and made a different recipe. I still want to make this one at some point though too!

Comments are closed.

This blog is a baking group using The Sweet Melissa Baking Book. We are in no way affiliated with Melissa Murphy or her bakery Sweet Melissa Patisserie. We're just fans of the cookbook and bakery!
Photobucket

Membership Openings

Sweet Melissa Sundays is now closed.

Our FINAL Recipes

June 19: Pistachio Opera Fudge hosted by Ellen of Blue Tree Green Heart

July 10: Plum Raspberry Pie with a Sweet Almond Lattice hosted by Gloria of The Ginger Snap Girl

July 24: Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Feta, and Oregano Muffins hosted by Rebecca of Beurrista

August 7: Cinnamon Peach Preserves hosted by Tess of Cookin Chemist

August 21: Hot Pepper Gingerbread Muffins with Orange Maple Butter hosted by Karen of Karens Cookies Cakes & More
