Sweet Melissa Sundays

Goat Cheese, Olive and Thyme Muffins P&Q

Posted on: October 25, 2010

7 Responses to "Goat Cheese, Olive and Thyme Muffins P&Q"

I’m very excited to host this week. Last year, I chose savory muffins as well. They were a great hit and surprised everybody who baked them along with me (in a good way 🙂 ). I served mine with a nice bowl of hot soup. Yum!
You can find last year’s post here: http://hanaaskitchen.blogspot.com/2009/09/sms-caramelized-onion-sage-and-cheese.html

IM not a goat cheese OR olive fan… what other savory combos can we use?

I think Feta cheese would work too. Even cheddar or cubed mozzarella would work. Or Pepper Jack, for a little spice. The olives can be left out. I can’t think of a good substitute. Maybe capers or pickled vegetables (carrots, cauliflower, etc). You can find pickled veggies at Ethnic markets or the ethnic aisle in the grocery store these days. I hope that helps.

I adore savory muffins and can’t wait to make these! The goat cheese olive combo sounds delish 🙂

Just looked at my notes from last year. At the time, my savory muffins baked in 20 min, instead of the suggested 30-35 min, so keep a close eye on them, otherwise they’ll be dry.

Ditto Karen. I’m struggling a bit to come up with a savory combo this week.

http://sweetsav.blogspot.com/2010/10/goat-cheese-olive-and-thyme-muffins.html

I love savory muffins. Thanks Hanaa.

Sorry, I just realized, I spelled your name wrong on my blog. I will try to get to it.

Comments are closed.

This blog is a baking group using The Sweet Melissa Baking Book. We are in no way affiliated with Melissa Murphy or her bakery Sweet Melissa Patisserie. We're just fans of the cookbook and bakery!
Photobucket

Membership Openings

Sweet Melissa Sundays is now closed.

Our FINAL Recipes

June 19: Pistachio Opera Fudge hosted by Ellen of Blue Tree Green Heart

July 10: Plum Raspberry Pie with a Sweet Almond Lattice hosted by Gloria of The Ginger Snap Girl

July 24: Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Feta, and Oregano Muffins hosted by Rebecca of Beurrista

August 7: Cinnamon Peach Preserves hosted by Tess of Cookin Chemist

August 21: Hot Pepper Gingerbread Muffins with Orange Maple Butter hosted by Karen of Karens Cookies Cakes & More
