Sweet Melissa Sundays

Coconut Pecan Frosting P&Q

Posted on: September 27, 2010

12 Responses to "Coconut Pecan Frosting P&Q"

So sorry, Eliana. Will have to pass on this one. Can’t eat coconut or pecans (allergies). Looking forward to seeing everybody’s posts though. Happy baking everybody!

I’m leaving town for a fee days so I won’t be able to join in either. I definitely will be making this in the future though.

Sorry you guys won’t bake along, Hanaa and JoVonn. I have been a bit of a stranger around here but so excited about hosting this week and seeing what everyone pairs with this frosting.

I think I’m going to do brownies with this frosting, as in German Chocolate Brownies. That was the first thing that popped into my head when I head this pick. Love coconut and pecans so excited to try this one 🙂

I’m going to do pumpkin spice cake with pecan frosting (skipping the coconut)! Even though the weather has been in triple digits in So Cal over the last few days I’m ready for fall flavors.

That’s a great combination Gloria! I’m still debating on what to pair it with.

I would love to make this one, but I am the only coconut lover in my house… so I’d have to eat the entire cake I’d frost this with. Sorry I won’t be baking along!

I made it last night!

Dang! Out of town for work and won’t be home until Tuesday. 😦 Was looking forward to this one!! Great choice, Eliana!

I’ve already stuffed up by adding condensed milk instead of evaporated milk… Wondering if I should persevere (without adding sugar) or start over…

I say persevere….I have seen recipes that call for the condensed milk vs evaporated.

I have and it is cooling! Only needed about 5 minutes cook time though! Oh and I added the pecans and coconut at the beginning! Sigh! Having one of those days!

Comments are closed.

This blog is a baking group using The Sweet Melissa Baking Book. We are in no way affiliated with Melissa Murphy or her bakery Sweet Melissa Patisserie. We're just fans of the cookbook and bakery!
Photobucket

Membership Openings

Sweet Melissa Sundays is now closed.

Our FINAL Recipes

June 19: Pistachio Opera Fudge hosted by Ellen of Blue Tree Green Heart

July 10: Plum Raspberry Pie with a Sweet Almond Lattice hosted by Gloria of The Ginger Snap Girl

July 24: Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Feta, and Oregano Muffins hosted by Rebecca of Beurrista

August 7: Cinnamon Peach Preserves hosted by Tess of Cookin Chemist

August 21: Hot Pepper Gingerbread Muffins with Orange Maple Butter hosted by Karen of Karens Cookies Cakes & More
