Sweet Melissa Sundays

Mom’s French Pancakes P&Q

Posted on: August 30, 2010

7 Responses to "Mom’s French Pancakes P&Q"

I hope to make these. Im going to cut the recipe in half!

I think im going to make my comeback with these since im feeling wayyyyy better these days!

these are great! it took a while for me to get the swirling motion right but once you get into the groove, it all works out fine. i made the dough the night before i made them and just popped it in the fridge until ready to use. filled them with everything from nutella to raspberry jam or just plain and simple sugar 🙂

My partner thinks his family pancake recipe is the bomb so I am planning a bake off!

I made these (half batch) last weekend. Froze a few and will try those sometime this week to see how they held up.

ps- they were easy and tasted perfect!

I feel like this move has gotten me in a funk, I’ve been baking like crazy (which is good), but I haven’t cooked a big meal LOL!

I’m gonna ask DH if he’ll try em!

Comments are closed.

This blog is a baking group using The Sweet Melissa Baking Book. We are in no way affiliated with Melissa Murphy or her bakery Sweet Melissa Patisserie. We're just fans of the cookbook and bakery!
Photobucket

Membership Openings

Sweet Melissa Sundays is now closed.

Our FINAL Recipes

June 19: Pistachio Opera Fudge hosted by Ellen of Blue Tree Green Heart

July 10: Plum Raspberry Pie with a Sweet Almond Lattice hosted by Gloria of The Ginger Snap Girl

July 24: Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Feta, and Oregano Muffins hosted by Rebecca of Beurrista

August 7: Cinnamon Peach Preserves hosted by Tess of Cookin Chemist

August 21: Hot Pepper Gingerbread Muffins with Orange Maple Butter hosted by Karen of Karens Cookies Cakes & More
