Sweet Melissa Sundays

Peanut Butter Truffles P&Q

Posted on: April 26, 2010

28 Responses to "Peanut Butter Truffles P&Q"

I’ve never made truffles before…I will definitely be making these! ๐Ÿ˜€

Anyone have a suggestions in changing the outside coating of peanuts? I don’t think I want to get peanuts.

Maybe I’ll make the truffles smaller so that they wont really need an outside coating.

I think they’d be fine without a coating Nina. If you didn’t want to leave them plain you could do a chocolate drizzle in a contrasting color.

Roll them in powdered sugar? Or cocoa? Or some other nut you have in the house?

When I’m feeling lazy and don’t feel like tempering chocolate to coat my truffles, I put my chocolate in a food processor and roll my truffles in finely chopped chocolate instead; milk chocolate, dark chocolate, even white chocolate.

I’m excited to make these truffles! I have been on a peanut butter chocolate kick for the last couple of months. Looking foward to trying out a variety of options for the outside coating. Haana, I like your idea about fine bits of chocolate.

Maybe crushed oreos

Michelle (Flourchild),

You’re a genius! I like the idea of using oreos!

Carmen

I didn’t use the nuts. Instead I left some plain, some rolled in powdered sugar, and some in cocoa powder.

5 dozen truffles? I’m deffo halving this recipe lest my backside gets even bigger :p

I thought the same thing Katie! I halved the recipe today and wound up with 27 truffles.

A quarter batch it is! That’s a lot of truffles!

I got about 30 from a half batch! Saying that, I halved everything but the quantity of peanut butter and the flavour still isn’t as strong as I’d like it to be. I’d up the amont to half a cup if I made them again.

Ahhh thank you! Another idea that may work is crushed nutter butters..what do you think? I wonder if they would stick to the truffle?

Thank you Katie..I want some intense flavor from the peanut butter!

I agree, the peanut butter flavor wasn’t enough for me either! I didn’t like they way the looked rolled in peanuts, so I rolled the truffle balls plain and froze them. I then dipped them in cocoa candy melts and the sprinkled a few salted peanuts on top. They are divine!!! Except next time, i’ll add more peanut butter. ๐Ÿ™‚

I made a full batch and got about 30. Maybe I rolled them too big???

I probably rolled them too small :p

The coating sounds amazing. Can’t wait to see the pictures!

I’m going to apologize right now…for being late on my post. I know that I won’t be able to get it up until at least Sunday night…earliest!

I’m going to have to skip this week. We have a peanut allergy in the family, and we’re out of town to boot! But they sound delicious.

I think I made mine to big..they sure taste good!

I’m going to have to skip this week as I need to go up to Wisconsin to visit with my mom after her surgery but these look so yummy I’ll have to make them sometime later this week.

My post will be late since I haven’t made them yet. I didn’t buy enough cream. You all gave me some good ideas on toppings to roll them in though.

Mine won’t be up til late either, I made the truffle mixture this morning and it is firming up in the fridge now. Looking forward to rolling the later, sound like fun ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ll be posting this later as well…got invited to a family dinner last night…no time to make these.

Note to self: start earlier with these recipes!!!

Later bakers, ๐Ÿ™‚
Carmen

Okay, I had some trouble with these ๐Ÿ˜ฆ they were just too soft, now sure what I did wrong. The ones I were able to do look cute and taste delicious though!

Finally got my post up, did a double post with these and the Strawberry Rhubarb Cobbler Pie that I baked along with last week, just didn’t get a chance to blog about.

I really liked these! And it’s my first SMS project, so it was very encouraging to have it turn out so well. I did wish there had been more peanut butter flavor, and also that I’d picked some saltier peanuts, but this certainly encouraged me to make truffles more often.

Indonesiaโ€™s main problem always comes down to culture and history as well as general living communities in Indonesia, apart from businesses that have a direct relationship and inter-related, as well as other business facilities in Indonesia. Given the Indonesian nation is known to have a good culture then this is also pushing for overall economic growth, and attract investors

blog focus on peanuts

Comments are closed.

This blog is a baking group using The Sweet Melissa Baking Book. We are in no way affiliated with Melissa Murphy or her bakery Sweet Melissa Patisserie. We're just fans of the cookbook and bakery!
Photobucket

Membership Openings

Sweet Melissa Sundays is now closed.

Our FINAL Recipes

June 19: Pistachio Opera Fudge hosted by Ellen of Blue Tree Green Heart

July 10: Plum Raspberry Pie with a Sweet Almond Lattice hosted by Gloria of The Ginger Snap Girl

July 24: Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Feta, and Oregano Muffins hosted by Rebecca of Beurrista

August 7: Cinnamon Peach Preserves hosted by Tess of Cookin Chemist

August 21: Hot Pepper Gingerbread Muffins with Orange Maple Butter hosted by Karen of Karens Cookies Cakes & More
