Sweet Melissa Sundays

Pecan Shortbread Cookies P&Q

Posted on: March 29, 2010

18 Responses to "Pecan Shortbread Cookies P&Q"

Im so sorry I’ve been a SMS slacker. I’m going to do a double up this sunday with a caramel apple pie and the pecan shortbreads. Easter is a good time to get rid of sweet treats.

I l-o-v-e shortbread cookies and with pecans..mmm I can’t wait!!

I will be busy this weekend (Easter), so will not have time to bake these cookies. But, I may try this at a later date.

Lara… look forward to your post. 🙂

Carmen

I think I may make this into a bottom for a bar I want to make!

oohhh good ideaaa, Nina!!

These are so delicious! I made a half recipe and was wishing I had made the whole recipe.

These were a favorite for my husband. He loves nut cookies.

http://sweetsav.blogspot.com

I have the perfect recipient for these!! Looks like I’m making a full batch!

Pecan shortbread cookies! Can’t wait to see everyone’s, they’re my (almost) favorite cookie! =)

Im baking them right now!

Just a tip: to avoid “the case of the disappearing powdered sugar” wait until the cookies are completely cool. They will retain their slightly moist tops which is optimal for coating in powdered sugar.

These are great. Crumbly and delicious. You can toast the pecans for 10 mins on 350 before chopping them to really bring out their flavor. Yum.

Great tips! I will bake them tonight, then coat them with sugar and photograph them tomorrow morning.

I made these earlier in the week and they were great. Nina, thanks for the tip…you’re right, these would make a wonderful base for a bar.

Well I have yet to make mine yet. Tomorrow! Well, more like later today!

I think I’ll be using walnuts. MUCH cheaper and I have some in the house too!

Ladies, I will have these up this afternoon. Sorry had a really hard week with family issues. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Lara

Dear Bakers,

I will be back baking with the April 25th recipe. I am currently heading a bake sale for Share Our Strength. It will be on April 17 (in two weeks). I will be busy baking for this fundraiser. So, I will need to pull back from SMS for a few weeks.

I’ll be back!! 🙂

Carmen

SORRY! I didn’t blog about this yet. I’ll be posting about it on Wednesday! It’s just been a crazy week with studying for my last midterm this semester!

Comments are closed.

This blog is a baking group using The Sweet Melissa Baking Book. We are in no way affiliated with Melissa Murphy or her bakery Sweet Melissa Patisserie. We're just fans of the cookbook and bakery!
Photobucket

Membership Openings

Sweet Melissa Sundays is now closed.

Our FINAL Recipes

June 19: Pistachio Opera Fudge hosted by Ellen of Blue Tree Green Heart

July 10: Plum Raspberry Pie with a Sweet Almond Lattice hosted by Gloria of The Ginger Snap Girl

July 24: Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Feta, and Oregano Muffins hosted by Rebecca of Beurrista

August 7: Cinnamon Peach Preserves hosted by Tess of Cookin Chemist

August 21: Hot Pepper Gingerbread Muffins with Orange Maple Butter hosted by Karen of Karens Cookies Cakes & More
