Sweet Melissa Sundays

Easy Chocolate Mousse P&Q

Posted on: February 8, 2010

12 Responses to "Easy Chocolate Mousse P&Q"

Looking forward to making this!!!

I’m making it tonight and planning to spike the mousse with either amaretto or grand marnier. I’ll let you know how it comes out!

Ahhh, Valentines desert! I have the most darling little glass cups to serve it in too ❤

I’m not sure if I will be making this yet. I’m thinking that if I do, I may be making it for the topping for something or something like it but not exactly like it. Like a chocolate mousse cake?

hmmm…. adding alcohol might be something i’d play with. maybe kahlua? its what i have on hand. maybe i can make a kahlua glaze of some sort?

Malibu, mmmmm!!

I used frangelico – about a tablespoon and a half. Screwed up a bit when I let the choc cool too much and it didn’t blend with the whites. BUT I rewarmed a bit then folded with whipped and all was good!

Light and creamy!

SORRYYYY I won’t be able to make it, instead you will all be viewing pictures from last weekend – the photoshoot and whatever pictures I take on my 4 day vacation!

Sorry, I have to pass on this one. Have fun and enjoy!

I just made mine this morning. I did 1/3 of the recipe since my husband is the only one who will eat it. It came together very quickly and easily – no problems at all.

Mine is chilling in the fridge as we speak. I’ll do a double post with last weeks red velvet cake later tonight.

I thought I was going to be able to make this today, but it looks like it’s not going to happen. I will probably make it this week and double up my post next Sunday.

Comments are closed.

This blog is a baking group using The Sweet Melissa Baking Book. We are in no way affiliated with Melissa Murphy or her bakery Sweet Melissa Patisserie. We're just fans of the cookbook and bakery!
Photobucket

Membership Openings

Sweet Melissa Sundays is now closed.

Our FINAL Recipes

June 19: Pistachio Opera Fudge hosted by Ellen of Blue Tree Green Heart

July 10: Plum Raspberry Pie with a Sweet Almond Lattice hosted by Gloria of The Ginger Snap Girl

July 24: Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Feta, and Oregano Muffins hosted by Rebecca of Beurrista

August 7: Cinnamon Peach Preserves hosted by Tess of Cookin Chemist

August 21: Hot Pepper Gingerbread Muffins with Orange Maple Butter hosted by Karen of Karens Cookies Cakes & More
