Sweet Melissa Sundays

Black Bottom Brownies P&Q

Posted on: January 18, 2010

15 Responses to "Black Bottom Brownies P&Q"

I am VERY excited to try this recipe and to host next week’s baking. I hope everyone will bake along with me. I am going to try the recipe this afternoon or tomorrow morning. I’ll let you know how it goes!

We have been eating these for the last several days. I think they have gotten better as the days go by.

I’m so excited about trying these!! What a great pick, Cynthia. From the list of ingredients, I can’t believe it only makes 12 though… Seems like it should make more than that??

I had the same thought…I can’t imagine cutting brownies in a 9×13 pan into 12 pieces!

I’m making these as part of my 21 chocolate things to make. I’m probably making half the recipe in a 8in pan. We’ll see how everything goes.

Sadly, I’m not going to have time to get to these. Hope the baking goes well for everyone

Ok, I now have had time to make these and thought they were great!!! What kind of baking time did the rest of you have? Mine appeared done after about one hour.

Mine were done after an hour, too, but I stupidly didn’t pull them out. They got a little brown, but were still good.

After being on the fence all week about making these, I have decided not to. Between making brownies earlier in the week, having a David Lebovitz cheesecake brownie recipe that I love, half a pan of Dorie’s oatmeal chocolate almost candy bars on the counter, and hubby on a diet I just can’t justify making these this week. I am excited to see how the recipe works for everyone else!

I made the brownies. I thought they were done after an hour because they were browned on top but the middle did not set up. I put them back in after I let them cool because I thought maybe they were suppose to cool then they would set up, they didn’t. I put them back in the oven and after 45 minutes they were not set up and they were officially burned on top. Not my best effort.

Made these last night, used a few less eggs than the recipe called for but they still turned out good. So glad to be back baking with SMS 🙂

I really needed to put them in the refrigerator overnight for them to set up. Even when they were at room temperature the middle was soft, but after a night in the fridge, they were perfect. Sorry they didn’t work out so well for you.

Agh. SO sorry I missed these. I have all of the ingredients and was set to make them, but I have just had a DAY, if you catch my drift. I’m sorry I couldn’t participate!

I’m sorry I missed this one…. work’s taking over my life. =(

I’m late, again!

Comments are closed.

This blog is a baking group using The Sweet Melissa Baking Book. We are in no way affiliated with Melissa Murphy or her bakery Sweet Melissa Patisserie. We're just fans of the cookbook and bakery!
Photobucket

Membership Openings

Sweet Melissa Sundays is now closed.

Our FINAL Recipes

June 19: Pistachio Opera Fudge hosted by Ellen of Blue Tree Green Heart

July 10: Plum Raspberry Pie with a Sweet Almond Lattice hosted by Gloria of The Ginger Snap Girl

July 24: Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Feta, and Oregano Muffins hosted by Rebecca of Beurrista

August 7: Cinnamon Peach Preserves hosted by Tess of Cookin Chemist

August 21: Hot Pepper Gingerbread Muffins with Orange Maple Butter hosted by Karen of Karens Cookies Cakes & More
