Sweet Melissa Sundays

2010 Recipes

Posted on: December 15, 2009

Here are the first three for 2010!!! 

January 3:  Chocolate Creme Caramels
January 10:  Chocolate Pie Crust – creative opportunity – with a filling of your choice, using a recipe out of the cookbook
January 17:  Lemon Walnut-Sour Cream Pound Cake
January 24: Black Bottom Brownies

Happy Holidays & Happy Baking!

13 Responses to "2010 Recipes"

I love the choices for January! Im excited about the Chocolate Pie Crust. It will be fun to see what everyone comes up with..so far Im thinking Frozen Peanut Butter Pie!!

Great picks! Especially the first one 😉

I hope you all bake along with me 🙂

They all look fab! Can’t wait for the pie crust!!

I love the idea of a PB pie with that crust! Thanks for the inspiration, Michelle!

I’m definitely going to bake along on your pick, but I’ll put it out there right now: I’m scared. I haven’t had the best candy making experiences, but I’m thinking that my luck might change with this one!

Great recipes for January!!!

I made the caramels today. They turned out awesome!!! I was
a little nervous about the recipe but no problems.I am
making the Chocolate Pie Crust and Chocolate Bourbon Pie this
week for Christmas Eve.

When will the balance of January be posted? I am traveling a lot in January and want to bake ahead, if possible. Thanks.

I’m working on getting the remaining January and all of the February recipes now… so a few more days (i hope!)

I chose the honey cream caramels without seeing that the chocolate version had been chosen for earlier in the month. My second choice was the cream cheese brownies. I would be happy to switch if people don’t want to make caramels twice in January. Thoughts?

See my comment below…thoughts about my switching? I am fine with it either way.

Got it! Will change it to the cream cheese brownies.

perfect! thanks for doing this

for the chocolate pie crust, are we supposed to use a recipe from the book as the filling? or we have free creative range with the filling? what are some of your ideas on fillings? the peanut butter idea above sound DELICIOUS!

Hi! When will the January 31st recipe be posted? I will be out of town that weekend and want to bake in advance if at all possible. Thanks SO much!!!

Comments are closed.

This blog is a baking group using The Sweet Melissa Baking Book. We are in no way affiliated with Melissa Murphy or her bakery Sweet Melissa Patisserie. We're just fans of the cookbook and bakery!
Photobucket

Membership Openings

Sweet Melissa Sundays is now closed.

Our FINAL Recipes

June 19: Pistachio Opera Fudge hosted by Ellen of Blue Tree Green Heart

July 10: Plum Raspberry Pie with a Sweet Almond Lattice hosted by Gloria of The Ginger Snap Girl

July 24: Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Feta, and Oregano Muffins hosted by Rebecca of Beurrista

August 7: Cinnamon Peach Preserves hosted by Tess of Cookin Chemist

August 21: Hot Pepper Gingerbread Muffins with Orange Maple Butter hosted by Karen of Karens Cookies Cakes & More
