Sweet Melissa Sundays

Our Last Recipe for the Year?

Posted on: November 23, 2009

We were suppose to be baking 2 recipes for SMS for December.  With the holidays upon us and my unsuccessful attempts at contacting our other December baker, Shandy of Pastry Heaven by Shandy has graciously moved her recipe up.  She will be hosting our December 6th recipe — Chocolate Espresso Cheesecake with Blackberry Glaze (p. 198-200).

Unless people want a bonus recipe, we’ll take the rest of December off and come back in full-on bake mode in January.  I’ll be contacting our January bakers shortly so check back mid-December for the next set of recipes.

Happy Thanksgiving!

~ Karen

5 Responses to "Our Last Recipe for the Year?"

Thank you Shandy! Im getting fat just reading the name of this recipe!
What a sweetie to step up and host during the busy Holidays!

*snaps* that’s what i was going to choose for my upcoming pick. on to find another recipe. either way, i’m happy this will be made around the holidays 🙂

This sounds great. I am sorry I have not been posting the last few weeks. I keep buying the ingredients for the weekly recipe and then somehow get off track. I WILL make this cheesecake.

Cynthia, would you mind sending me your email address so I have it for when I make the recipe requests. Thanks.

my email is zx6karen@gmail.com

Looking forward to making this recipe. Will try to make it before I unplug my oven for a few days to have the kitchen floor installed, which I hope takes place next Wed, and won’t get pushed out again.

Comments are closed.

This blog is a baking group using The Sweet Melissa Baking Book. We are in no way affiliated with Melissa Murphy or her bakery Sweet Melissa Patisserie. We're just fans of the cookbook and bakery!
Photobucket

Membership Openings

Sweet Melissa Sundays is now closed.

Our FINAL Recipes

June 19: Pistachio Opera Fudge hosted by Ellen of Blue Tree Green Heart

July 10: Plum Raspberry Pie with a Sweet Almond Lattice hosted by Gloria of The Ginger Snap Girl

July 24: Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Feta, and Oregano Muffins hosted by Rebecca of Beurrista

August 7: Cinnamon Peach Preserves hosted by Tess of Cookin Chemist

August 21: Hot Pepper Gingerbread Muffins with Orange Maple Butter hosted by Karen of Karens Cookies Cakes & More
