Sweet Melissa Sundays

Sweet Almond Bread Pudding with Raspberry Sauce P&Q

Posted on: October 26, 2009

15 Responses to "Sweet Almond Bread Pudding with Raspberry Sauce P&Q"

Can’t wait to try this. I love bread pudding, almonds and raspberries!

i’ll be making this strictly for my mom. i hope i can scale it down without a problem.

Sorry, Candace, but I have to sit this one out. Its my baby’s 2nd Halloween Birthday Party this weekend so I will be prepping all week.

I’ve never made bread pudding before so this should be interesting!

I’ve never made bread pudding before either but I have fond memories of it. We used bread ends and crust after making finger sandwiches though (lol).

When TWD made bread pudding, I scaled it down and baked individual portions in ramekins, it seemed to work fine.

I’m afraid I won’t be participating this week. I have friends from Belgium over and I wont have a second alone to bake 😦

I won’t be baking this weekend. We’re going to Minnesota to see my husbands family.

I am sorry to be missing this one. I love bread pudding! It’s a dessert I remember my mom making.

My counter top was installed on Tuesday morning so I couldn’t wait to start baking (which I did Tue night at 9:15pm). Boy, did that feel good! I went without baking for 24 days (but who’s counting :)). I ended up making choc muffins for Wednesday’s bake sale at work. There is so much baking stuff (mostly baking group related) to catch up with, it’s a bit overwhelming. In light of that, I will have to skip this week’s SMS recipe because I’m not a fan of bread pudding, neither is my husband. Sorry!

I’m looking forward to baking the SMS pear muffins (which I’ll have to do before Sunday as I’ll be on a business trip starting Sunday). Will have to use the fancy Blogger “scheduler” to publish my post on Sunday.

Hi,
What shape 2 quart pan are people using? The photo in the book makes the pudding look like it was cooked in a souffle pan. I went to the Thursday farmers market and bought a beautiful loaf of brioche for this recipe. It should make a great bread pudding. Thanks, Patty

I’m going to have to sit this one out too. We’ve been out of town, the four days between coming home and Halloween haven’t been nearly as long as I thought they’d be, and I’m sick (NOT the Swine Flu, thank goodness!). But my husband loves bread pudding, so I’m sure I’ll make it sometime. I can’t wait to see everyone else’s results!

I never knew I liked bread pudding until we made it for TWD. I’m going to give this one a shot for sure, though I will definitely scale back (maybe individual portions in ramekins as Margot suggested).

Hello! I’m looking forward to baking with everyone this week! I love bread pudding and this was the first recipe I was drawn to the first time I looked at the book.

I plan on using a standard 2 quart casserole. Bread pudding is a simple dessert and I prefer to keep it that way. I plan on trying the raspberry sauce, but may also make a vanilla sauce that I use on other bread puddings. Can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with!

I’m working on this right now, I made some brioche and can’t wait to have a brioche bread pudding. I never was really a fan of bread pudding until this past year, I think I finally ‘get it’ and am excited to try this one 🙂

Mine is done and it was delicious! Thanks for a great pick, Candace 🙂

Comments are closed.

This blog is a baking group using The Sweet Melissa Baking Book. We are in no way affiliated with Melissa Murphy or her bakery Sweet Melissa Patisserie. We're just fans of the cookbook and bakery!
Photobucket

Membership Openings

Sweet Melissa Sundays is now closed.

Our FINAL Recipes

June 19: Pistachio Opera Fudge hosted by Ellen of Blue Tree Green Heart

July 10: Plum Raspberry Pie with a Sweet Almond Lattice hosted by Gloria of The Ginger Snap Girl

July 24: Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Feta, and Oregano Muffins hosted by Rebecca of Beurrista

August 7: Cinnamon Peach Preserves hosted by Tess of Cookin Chemist

August 21: Hot Pepper Gingerbread Muffins with Orange Maple Butter hosted by Karen of Karens Cookies Cakes & More
