Sweet Melissa Sundays

4th of July Winner of Cocoa Powder

Posted on: July 4, 2009

Drum roll please …..  winner of the cocoa powder is Melissa from Lulu the Baker.    Melissa, I will send you the cocoa powder as soon as a return from vacation on the 13th.  I am on the road right now.

Yes, a #1 comment won – how often does that happen.

Thanks to all who participated, I loved learning about your favorite recipes and can’t wait to try them.

Happy 4th of July everyone!

5 Responses to "4th of July Winner of Cocoa Powder"

I haven’t checked here all week because I’ve been out of town. What an awesome surprise!!! Thanks Lorelei!

Is there any Q&A on the Lemon Blueberry Cheesecake?

I had a question about the cheesecake. I’ll try to wing it and cross my fingers!

Im sorry Eliana I wanted to bake this but it got so crazy this past week and I hurt my back on top of all the craziness!

In case anyone else is confused by the “remove the aluminum foil from the top” bit of the recipe, what I did seems to have worked out, although I haven’t cut into the cheesecake yet, so who knows! I baked it in the water bath as directed for 1.5 hours, then turned off my oven and let it cool in the oven for 1 hour. Again, it seems to have worked out OK. I could not figure out where the mysterious foil was supposed to have been, so I just left it off!

Comments are closed.

This blog is a baking group using The Sweet Melissa Baking Book. We are in no way affiliated with Melissa Murphy or her bakery Sweet Melissa Patisserie. We're just fans of the cookbook and bakery!
Photobucket

Membership Openings

Sweet Melissa Sundays is now closed.

Our FINAL Recipes

June 19: Pistachio Opera Fudge hosted by Ellen of Blue Tree Green Heart

July 10: Plum Raspberry Pie with a Sweet Almond Lattice hosted by Gloria of The Ginger Snap Girl

July 24: Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Feta, and Oregano Muffins hosted by Rebecca of Beurrista

August 7: Cinnamon Peach Preserves hosted by Tess of Cookin Chemist

August 21: Hot Pepper Gingerbread Muffins with Orange Maple Butter hosted by Karen of Karens Cookies Cakes & More
