Sweet Melissa Sundays

June 14th Recipe

Posted on: June 7, 2009

So, I haven’t heard back from Melissa Murphy on what she wants to host for next week – she did post a comment asking us for suggestions, but when no one responded, I asked her to go ahead and pick something.  I know next week is around the corner and many of you like to plan ahead (unlike me!), so I have put together a poll to see how the group wants to address this.  I will go with which option gets the highest vote although because it is so late, everyone can have a free pass to skip if they want.  I am still hopeful Melissa will be able to participate and host the chosen recipe (if the skip a week doesn’t win) but if not I will host it (hope that is OK).

Poll will close at midnight PST tomorrow night (Monday night) – so people have time to make the recipe if applicable.

Thanks for your patience and understanding – Lorelei

9 Responses to "June 14th Recipe"

Darn, I didn’t see the request for suggestions!

I didn’t see Melissa’s request either… Where was it posted?

Anyway, my vote for next week would be the orange blueberry muffins (it’s blueberry season, baby!) :o)

My vote is for cookies but i’ll make anything!

Katie xox

I didn’t see the comment either, darn it! My vote is actually for the preserves but they all look amazing to me so I’m up for anything!

My vote is also for the muffins for the same reason as Hanaa – blueberries are in season! Though the other choices look just as yummy, so I’d be happy with any of them!

I’ve got my boyfriend’s graduation on Wednesday, my cousin’s bridal shower on Friday in my hometown, and another cousin’s bridal shower on Sunday – so while all of these options sound great, a week off couldn’t come at a better time for me.

I voted for the preserves, but I don’t think it’s going to win! I’d rather make ANYTHING than take a week off. Especially since Melissa Murphy herself might be hosting. I also did not see her post asking for suggestions! Did anybody see it???

Actually, come to think of it, a week off indeed couldn’t come at a better time for me either. I’m going into hospital for an operation tomorrow and dont know if I’ll even be fit to bake by Sunday.

If not, I may well get my boyfriend involved and direct him in the kitchen while I drink tea on the sofa. That is, if it’s anything but the preserves, I can imagine him making a disaster of that!

Melissa posted it under the Recipe page.

Comments are closed.

This blog is a baking group using The Sweet Melissa Baking Book. We are in no way affiliated with Melissa Murphy or her bakery Sweet Melissa Patisserie. We're just fans of the cookbook and bakery!
Photobucket

Membership Openings

Sweet Melissa Sundays is now closed.

Our FINAL Recipes

June 19: Pistachio Opera Fudge hosted by Ellen of Blue Tree Green Heart

July 10: Plum Raspberry Pie with a Sweet Almond Lattice hosted by Gloria of The Ginger Snap Girl

July 24: Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Feta, and Oregano Muffins hosted by Rebecca of Beurrista

August 7: Cinnamon Peach Preserves hosted by Tess of Cookin Chemist

August 21: Hot Pepper Gingerbread Muffins with Orange Maple Butter hosted by Karen of Karens Cookies Cakes & More
