Sweet Melissa Sundays

Book Giveaway

Posted on: March 27, 2009

To celebrate our opening, Sweet Melissa Sundays is doing a giveaway of the Sweet Melissa Baking Book

Contest will be open until Sunday, March 29, 2009 at 11:59 PM (PST).  Winner will be chosen by Random.org.  I’ll send the prize to the winner on Monday, March 30th so you can get it in time to bake along.

Rules: 

(1) Must live in the U.S. & have valid email address (for contest only – anyone can join group).

(2) Post a comment indicating that you want to join the group and don’t have the book.  That’s all.

Happy baking and hope to see you on our inaguaral baking day next Sunday April 5th!

9 Responses to "Book Giveaway"

I’m in! I don’t have the book but if I don’t win I’ll gladly pick it up! Looking forward to another fun baking group 🙂

I know, I know…I’m leaving comments everywhere, but I am SOOO excited!! I don’t have the book yet (although I really should just go out and buy it right this second). Yay, Lorelei. What a fabulous idea!

I look at this book everytime I go to the bookstore, but haven’t bought it for whatever reason. I would love to join the group.

I’d love to win the book and join the group!

Hey there!

Thanks for the wonderful comment! I love the sound of your baking group and I’d love to join in. Of course, I’d also love to win the book 😉 It’s such a pain to buy American cooking books over here, they’re often very pricey. Not that it ever stops me 😀

Katie xox

Im in!! Im so excited for this new group. I found a used book on Amazon for 6.80! I can’t wait for April 5!

i would love to have this book to participate in this!

Would like to join(interesting site)
don’t have the book…..and I love books!!!!!

Hmmmmm…this one sounds really good to me, too. I don’t have the book yet, but I think I’ll grab it from the library and see how it goes. Great idea!

Comments are closed.

This blog is a baking group using The Sweet Melissa Baking Book. We are in no way affiliated with Melissa Murphy or her bakery Sweet Melissa Patisserie. We're just fans of the cookbook and bakery!
Photobucket

Membership Openings

Sweet Melissa Sundays is now closed.

Our FINAL Recipes

June 19: Pistachio Opera Fudge hosted by Ellen of Blue Tree Green Heart

July 10: Plum Raspberry Pie with a Sweet Almond Lattice hosted by Gloria of The Ginger Snap Girl

July 24: Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Feta, and Oregano Muffins hosted by Rebecca of Beurrista

August 7: Cinnamon Peach Preserves hosted by Tess of Cookin Chemist

August 21: Hot Pepper Gingerbread Muffins with Orange Maple Butter hosted by Karen of Karens Cookies Cakes & More
